top of page


MWL coupon front with woman.png

The Marietta Welfare League was founded in 1926 with the purpose to encourage members to become active in the civic and social life of the community.  In the past 96 years, more than 3,000 women have volunteered more than ONE MILLION hours of service to Washington County, Ohio! 


Our programs have evolved over the decades and our membership has grown.  Our mission is still the same: to make a difference in Washington County, Ohio through active membership, volunteerism, and financial support of groups who benefit the community.

If YOU are interested in joining our group, please download the membership application or email with the subject "Membership." We are excited to meet YOU!! 

2024-25 Board Members

Cathy Rees, President

Rosie Brown, Vice President

Laura Conner, Recording Secretary

Jean Cech, Corresponding Secretary

Pat Bateman, General Treasurer

Joyce Danford/Betty Decker

League Shop Treasurer

Susan Strauss, Employee Relations Chair

Susie Warman, Past President

Active Members

Mel Aseltine

Pat Bateman

Rosie Brown

Jean Cech

Jilian Clark-Stull

Laura Conner

Joyce Danford

Betty Decker

Julie Dye

Jill Kirtland

Hannah McClinton

Natalie Mack

Bonnie Martinez

Cathy Rees

Susan Strauss

Amy Taylor

Susie Warman

Our Active Members

Dee Arnold

Mary Lou Atkinson

Carol Bergen

Sandra Blair

Tonya Booth

Evy Bryant

Kay Callihan

Kay Caltrider

Nicole Coil

Jane Combs

Janet Cranston

Jane Crumrine

Judy Deering

Amy Elliott

Shelley Elliott

Susan Feil

Peggy Forbes

Sharon Gegner

Martha Guinn

Penelope Hall

Penny Hall

Sheila Lankford

Tawni Love

Becky Mallett

Donna Marks

Brenda Matthews

Nancy McCartney

Elizabeth Mendicino

Amy Mitchem

Marya Ott

Pam Plaskett

Barbara Reinick

Janine Satterfield

Edith Seiffert

Jan Sheridan

JoAnn Stowe

Pat Thrash

Holly Watson

Jane Watson

Joyce Williams

Inez Allen

Ann Corbett

Lori Fahn

Vivian Hammat

Julie Hammons

Toni Henry

Bonnie Johnson

Shirley Lang

Mary Anne Ley

Trisha Miller

Janell Pfaff

Judy Segall

Sharon Slater

Our Lifetime Members

As of 6/4/2024

bottom of page